Possibly one of the weirdest things I have seen for a while

Hey, when you are 9 days overdue you’ll pretty much read anything you find on the internet. Not a lot is raising a smile from me this week as I am scheduled for a c-section tomorrow and would have definitely preferred a natural birth. However, I did come across this gem of an article on the Yahoo Shine website this morning.

It is a little gallery of the weirdest/creepiest baby shower cakes that people have ever seen. Not being in America the whole baby shower thing hasn’t really come onto my horizon but now I am totally wishing I’d had one complete with freak out cake.

Check some of these out:

let's cut into the sleeping baby..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

which slice would you like least of this delivery themed cake?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

no wonder she has a cloth over her eyes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

in the womb.....delicious

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

my personal favourite "just born" - for the realism

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Really people? REALLY???????

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Food, motherhood, new baby and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Possibly one of the weirdest things I have seen for a while

  1. The Rambling Pages says:

    Oh my god! The faces are so real looking as well. My sister in law was given a cake on her last day of work which had a sugar paste figure on the top with her legs akimbo, blanket covering the figures modesty and a babies head coming out from under the blanket. One of her friends in the office had made it as a joke, and i must admit I thought it a bit strange, but these are unreal. Hope the section goes well tomorrow for you x

    • londonmum says:

      your poor sister-in-law, it’s just really bad taste I think. If someone presented me with one of these I have no idea what I would do! thanks for the best wishes.

  2. Shelley says:

    Here’s to an easy delivery and a speedy recovery!!

  3. andrea says:

    I don’t know which one freaks me out the most… the last one? I could not eat any of these cakes. Good luck today!!!

  4. londonmum says:

    the last one is definitely the freakiest…blue….ewwww. Thanks for the best wishes. Will keep you posted

  5. mum2babyinsomniac says:

    Oh my god, they are beyond creepy! I found you on bmb so hi! And congratulations on your new arrival x

Leave a comment