My Real Italian Wedding

Here’s a post I have been meaning to write for a while and a rainy Sunday morning has provided me with the perfect opportunity.

My husband and I got married in Tuscany in September 2008. It was one of the most fun things I’ve ever planned in my life and I will cherish the memory of that day always. We were fortunate to have the most amazing photographer, Corbin Gurkin, to help us keep those memories alive and as a result of her wonderful photos the wedding has been picked up by various blogs. You can imagine my excitement!  This was quadrupled when the wedding was featured in the Real Life section of a UK Wedding magazine called Perfect Weddings. I went into the local newsagents and bought probably 100 copies of the magazine. I can’t wait to show my grandkids one day 😉

Here are some of the photos of the big day.

photographer Corbin Gurkin as featured on Stylemepretty

photographer Corbin Gurkin as featured on Stylemepretty

photographer Corbin Gurkin as featured on Stylemepretty

Here are some of the lovely places which have featured the wedding: Stylemepretty, (how much do I LOVE this wedding blog?!), Weddings Unveiled (a great magazine for southern weddings),   Silenceandnoise, (this lovely blogger is planning her own destination wedding this summer), Myitalianwedding, (a fellow UK based bride-to-be planning her own Italian wedding), WeddingsinTuscany (our great wedding planners!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wedding and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Real Italian Wedding

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review | Thoughts of a London Mum

  2. Abbi says:

    Very pretty! I love all the bright colors!

  3. londonmum says:

    Thanks for your comment and for stopping by 🙂

  4. Pingback: Wedding loveliness | Thoughts of a London Mum

  5. nicky says:

    Anna, could you please share where you got married, the name of the location it is so gorgeous! thanks ,
    Nicky

    • londonmum says:

      Hi Nicky, of course. It is a place called Agriturismo La Borriana, near Carmignano in Tuscany. This is about a 25 minute drive from Florence or about a 45/60 minute one from Pisa. Their website is http://www.agriturismolaborriana.it/ but not sure if you can do weddings directly with them or if you have to go through a planner like we did. Whether you go for a wedding or just stay there for a weekend, the place is so lovely, relaxing and the owners/staff couldn’t be nicer! Are you planning an italian wedding? x

      • nicky says:

        Thank you!! yes.. i am planning a tuscan wedding and having so much trouble finding a reasonable place. your wedding was gorgeous and so inspiring 🙂

Leave a comment