I’m sorry

I have woefully neglected you bloggy blog blog.

I’m sorry. Sometimes I suck as a person. I am forgetful, a bit selfish and occasionally very lazy.

In time of craziness + inertia you, my friend, were the first to go. Again, I’m sorry. Don’t be mad at me.

What did you miss?

New job + new boss + evenings and weekends working

A cancelled 4 week sabbatical

A little girl with a broken leg

A whole pile of rainy, windy (NOT SPRING OR SUMMER LIKE) weather.

It’s been a bit shit lately.

BUT – things are looking up. Little girl got her cast off today, the holiday is pretty much rebooked, work has settled down to just mildy crazy, and there was even a ray of sunshine for Munchkin boy’s first school sports day (he rocked…)

I’ll be back soon with the usual photos and chat.

Forgive me?

This entry was posted in motherhood, parenting, Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I’m sorry

  1. cgparkin says:

    But, you’re back here now, so well done on getting a post out there. Certainly sounds like an eventful hiatus, if nothing else!

  2. momasteblog says:

    Yay. You’re back! You don’t suck! It sounds like things have been very hectic for you. Hope things simmer down so we can hear more from you!

  3. You’re a mother. You’re excused!!

  4. tee2072 says:

    So glad baby girl got her cast off!! I have plans for her in a few weeks. πŸ˜€

  5. tee2072 says:

    So glad baby girl got her cast off! I have plans for her in a few weeks. πŸ˜€

  6. tee2072 says:

    Darn it. Sorry for the double post!

    • londonmum says:

      πŸ™‚ the more comments the better!!! By the way…did you send us an amazon parcel? We have a missed delivery which I have to pick up this Friday or Saturday. Haven’t had a chance to go get it earlier x

      • tee2072 says:

        Yes, it’s for baby girl to make her feel better about her cast. Better late than never…or it’s an early birthday present for you! (Not something you would want. Unless you’re 2. πŸ˜€ )

        Or could be a birthday present for her, actually, if you want to tuck it away for a few weeks? Up to you!

  7. Shelley says:

    So glad to hear that Gracie got her cast off. Is her leg completely healed? And kudos on getting the whole sabatical rebooked…not an easy task I’m sure!

  8. The Yogic Housewife says:

    Wow that’s a lot of stuff! I think you need to do the blog for pleasure not pain and guilt so don’t be sorry xx

Leave a comment