A week in the life of…

This could by all accounts be called a ‘cheating’ blog post as it is going to be totally photo heavy. But…….excuses, excuses, excuses, sometimes I don’t feel like I want to start writing about all the more serious stuff that’s going on (not that serious, just work related and therefore, perhaps not that interesting to anyone apart from me!!).

So instead, I picked my favourite photos from my iPhone in the last week, played around with lots of filters on Camera Plus and voila’ – a multi coloured snapshot of family life.

In no particular order..

Cupcake baby and Munchkin boy for once sharing the black Puter (aka ipad)

Cupcake baby and Munchkin boy for once sharing the black Puter (aka ipad)

 

he is getting longer by the second

he is getting longer by the second

we will rough you up if you don't give us more cookies

we will rough you up if you don’t give us more cookies

PHOTOBOMB!

PHOTOBOMB!

serious faces

serious faces

a very rare hug caught on camera

a very rare hug caught on camera

I want to take the picture!!!

I want to take the picture!!!

 

random pretty flower from Kew Gardens

random pretty flower from Kew Gardens

Walking his own path

Walking his own path

Showing daddy the way

Showing daddy the way

a very rare picture of just the two of us!

a very rare picture of just the two of us!

Feeding her brother soggy gingerbread man

Feeding her brother soggy gingerbread man

wearing mum and dad's clothes - they found this hilarious

wearing mum and dad’s clothes – they found this hilarious

dad's jumper reaches his ankles - this means he has to jump instead of walk

dad’s jumper reaches his ankles – this means he has to jump instead of walk

red devils

red devils

a girl after my own heart - loves David Attenborough too!!!

a girl after my own heart – loves David Attenborough too!!!

everyone with a cold = movies on tv

everyone with a cold = movies on tv

So there you have it, our week..

x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in parenting, photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A week in the life of…

  1. SUCH a beautiful family!! You make photos of people I’ve never met look interesting almost captivating. I wish we were closer so your kids could play date with mine! Peace and Momaste to you!

    • londonmum says:

      what a lovely thing to say…thank you so much. I wish we could have a play date too! New England is somewhere I have always wanted to visit…..one day. If you ever happen to be in London let me know 🙂 x

  2. Ah, my two are younger than yours (2 and 8 months) and it is so lovely to see your gorgeous little ones playing together. My two have started playing together but my poor little guy is often a little overwhelmed during the rough and tumble! Such a great blog and dont worry about picture heavy posts, I do it ALL the time!

    • londonmum says:

      What a lovely comment, thank you! It has taken a while for them to get to the stage where they play together vaguely nicely 🙂 it will come x

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

