christmas present dilemma

What to buy for an 18 month toddler girl who:

a) is a bit of a tomboy

b) is surrounded by her older brother’s toys

c) has to share any of her toys with the aforementioned brother

d) likes animals

e) likes to throw her toys around

f) likes cuddly toys but has a billion of them

I’d like to get her something a bit special just for her this Christmas. Anything spring to mind that has worked for you?Image

Β 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to christmas present dilemma

  1. diannegray says:

    The last time I had to buy a present for an 18 month old girl I had to stop a lady with a child in the shop and ask her because I had no clue! She told me girls of that age love prams (but I see you already have one). I love giving children books – maybe one with animals in it??? πŸ˜€

  2. A puppy…a kitten? A beautiful fairy outfit? Even though she is a tomboy she may love dressing in the pink Tutu with wings carrying a wand that she can bonk over her brothers head πŸ™‚
    She is just so utterly gorgeous.

    • londonmum says:

      you know what, I like the fairy idea. For some reason I have been shying away from dressing her in a very girlie way and giving her girl toys. I think I have been trying too hard not to stereotype her but think that’s more my issue than hers! Why shouldn’t she celebrate being a girl πŸ™‚ You have given me inspiration

  3. I love the hair in her face and how her feet look in this picture. Hmmmm. . . what about a cool backpack with some fun stuff inside, like costumes, a kaleidascope, a special thinking cap, a fun stuffie animal, some treasures for her to take out and pack back up to pretend she is going on a fun, fun journey?

    • londonmum says:

      wow, you have way more imagination than I do when it comes to present. How cool! Thinking that not only should I do something like that for her, but also for my son. thank you

  4. Your little one is adorable. My eldest was a tomboy and still is, she loved Thomas the Tank engine and Dinosaurs as a toddler and was not into fairy wands or tutus. We always gave her books, cars and she loved Elmo :-)( for some reason) she is now 9. Her tastes are still similar. She loves Harry Potter, Percy Jackson and has recently read the Hobbit. She loves telescopes and used to pretend she was an explorer. I always wanted to get her something girlie and ended up doing two types of gifts- a girlie one, as in a doll that is sort of tomboy-ish and something else.

    • londonmum says:

      thank you! it’s funny, she definitely veers to what i would call more traditionally boy toys but I always wonder if that’s because that’s what the house is full of plus she desperately wants to be just like her older brother, Guess we should just experiment with different things and see what she likes x

Leave a Reply

