Silver (500 thread count) linings

You have to look on the bright side, don’t you?

I got home from work this evening to put the kids to bed by myself. Jer is away for business but now that the kiddiwinks are a bit older, it isn’t such a big deal to do bedtime solo.

Tonight, though,kiddiwink number 2, the cupcake baby, decided to throw a spanner in the works. I got her out of the bath, got her all dressed in nice, clean PJs and her grobag. Just set her up on the pillows to go and get Munchkin boy out of the bath. Then all of a sudden she started to cough and then gag and then, horror of horrors, throw up her entire dinner. So much so that I was able to identify exactly what she had had for dinner (let’s just say hard boiled eggs were involved…). This is the first time I have seen her do a full on grown up person vomit, none of those milky versions. Not sure who was more surprised, her or me.

Poor little cupcake, she was so upset. Managed to get her changed, get the Munchkin boy out of the bath, dressed, story read, both kids to bed and then went downstairs to deal with the aftermath in my room.

So, here’s where the silver lining comes through. Last week I bought myself a new duvet set with 500 thread count sheets. They were in the sale and I couldn’t resist. I haven’t had a chance to put them on the bed yet so I got them out and made the bed up.

Can’t wait to get into bed tonight and snuggle up. You have to see the positives in life…

This entry was posted in motherhood, new baby, parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Silver (500 thread count) linings

  1. tee2072 says:

    Poor wee mite! I hope she’s okay. Your brother says ‘ah yes, the first vomit in Mummy and Daddy’s bed! Get the baby book!!’ πŸ˜€

  2. Pingback: 500 Thread Count

Leave a Reply

