Roar for Halloween

Woohoo!!!! We are about to hit one of my favourite holidays, Halloween. Where I grew up in the north of Ireland, Halloween is a big holiday, there is a lot of the celtic samhain tradition in it. Here in England, in the past, I haven’t felt the same connection to it but it’s getting there!

Plus it is  THE perfect excuse to dress the kids up in cute outfits and take lots of pictures. I know it isn’t quite Halloween yet but I had the time today to try the new costumes on the kids who then wanted to stay in them for the whole afternoon. I asked Munchkin what he wanted to dress up as this year and he said a dragon so his wish was my command. Whilst searching for his costume I came across a baby dragon costume that then had to be bought for Cupcake.

Indulge me in the sheer amount of photos but I couldn’t choose!

slightly serious dragons

happier dragon

baby dragon

spread those dragon wings and fly, my son

check out my dragon feet!

more robin hood than dragon?

dragon cuddles

 

 

 

 

Roar Roar dragons.

Happy Halloween!!!

 

 

This entry was posted in motherhood, parenting, photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roar for Halloween

  1. Delightful photos thank you for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

