Latest Vintage Fashion buys

If you have been following my blog for a while you may know that I like my fashion and in particular, vintage clothing (see previous posts here and here). I like to have a look through vintage shops but most often I tend to browse through the vintage clothing section of the site I work for!

Here are my latest acquisitions which arrived this week.

Item number 1) a 1970s Purple floral dress from Germany

1970s purple dress

described as secretary/geek chic – not sure how I feel about that!

It is always a bit of a risk ordering something online because you are never quite sure if it will fit or how it will look but this one fits perfectly and I love it! I wore it out to my anniversary dinner with my husband, accessorised with a black leather jacket and some black heels. He liked it.

I wore it to work this morning and quite a few people said spontaneously that they loved it.

Best of all, as I was putting my 3 year old son to bed this evening he said “Night night mummy, I love you, and I REALLY like your pretty dress”. SCORE!!!

Here is a very bad photo of me trying to show what it looks like on. Apologies as my phone was stolen the other week so this photo is taken with my laptop camera.

blurry blurry purple dress

blurry blurry purple dress

Best of all? It cost me the grand total of £7.50!

Item number 2) a pair of Patrizia Pepe Sandals

Patrizia pepe sandals

i love these..

Not sure if I could class these really as vintage, more second hand. This is the first time I have actually bought second hand shoes, to be honest. I’ve always thought it was a little bit icky but these seemed hardly used and I thought that if they weren’t nice then I hadn’t spent too much and could always resell them again. Patrizia Pepe is an Italian brand and I used to buy the odd thing when I lived in Milan. However, it isn’t a particularly cheap brand so when I came across these they seemed like a bargain. They are much higher than I had thought but they fit and I am really pleased.

Again terrible photo but at least you can kind of see what they look like on:

patrizia pepe shoes

my trying to balance on one foot in very high heels

These cost me a bit more, £25 but new they would have cost about 10 times that.

So all in all, I am a pretty happy lady this week.

Any other vintage clothes buyers out there? Have you got any new clothes recently that you are very happy about? I would love to see :).

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Fashion, Products and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Latest Vintage Fashion buys

  1. Thanks for stopping by and liking my post – appreciated. Cool the lining of the shoes matches the dress! I can’t say I have got into vintage – but with my age that’s a ‘given’ sooner than later I guess 🙂

  2. Shelley says:

    You have a good eye! They both look great on you:O)

Leave a Reply

