Am still here

I promise. We haven’t disappeared off the face of the earth. My poor blog is suffering under the effect of “Holy Cr*p, I have a lot going on” and has been relegated to second division. I knew this would happen once I returned to work but fooled myself into thinking that I’d still be able to dedicate as much time to it and the blog world in general. I miss catching up on all the lovely blogs I read (too many to mention, hopefully you know who you are). I miss taking the time to celebrate here all the little milestones my kiddiwinks are making. Rest assured they are being celebrated, just not here at the moment.

I went back to work at the beginning of February. 4 days a week as usual but what has not been usual is a period of change in the office. Therefore, there seem to be a lot of ifs and buts and “hang on in there, we’ll get things sorted in a week or two”. I realised in the last week that I am actually really, really bad at dealing with uncertainty. Change, I can handle, hell, I’m even pretty good at it. As long as I know what the change is.

Keep me in the dark, keep me hanging on, slow me down from making a decision and I am hell to live with. It’s been a bit of a revelation for me, a “lightening bulb” moment and I am not quite sure what to do with my knowledge. I guess being aware of it is a start.

The last month or so, there has been a lot going on: return to work, new team, missing my kiddies, kiddy number 1 trying to get my attention a lot, kiddy number 2 getting my attention a lot, colds, conjunctivitis, 4 new teeth for baby girl, applying for nurseries for the boy, deciding to move to america, deciding maybe not to move to america and so on, and so forth.

I can’t wait until things settle. But do they ever with 2 kids and 2 careers to handle?

Next time I’m going to post about some nice things: cute kids, a baby about to take her first steps, some lovely new dresses I bought.

I promise…. I promise, just let me find the time.

(I find myself saying that a lot lately)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

