Age appropriate clothing

Getting the bus to work this morning as am going out for a dinner this evening (I am so rock and roll) and I noticed something interesting.
The two teenage girls opposite me were wearing exactly the same boots as me. These girls were very pretty, trendy and seemed to a rather untrained eye pretty fashionable.
Check me out I thought! I am down with the kids or whatever other suitably hip expression that young people use these days…
Then I made a swift mental calculation and realised to my horror that these girls are probably half my age. And yes I know that is so hard to believe.
This begs the question: am I just massively fashionable for my age or ….. Am I the living embodiment of the expression “mutton dressed as lamb”?

At what age should I stop wearing converse and jeans from top shop? Is there any point in me buying Grazia this week?

Should I start dressing in clothes that are more suitable for a professional mid 30s woman on her way to the office?

Have you changed the way you dress as you get older?

This entry was posted in Fashion, motherhood and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Age appropriate clothing

  1. jbmumofone says:

    I am sure that it means you are just massively fashionable for your age! πŸ™‚

  2. Shelley says:

    Sounds good to me and at 72 I wear the same brand jeans that you do:O)

Leave a Reply

