This week’s Reasons to be Cheerful #R2BC

A lovely moment in the week to reflect on what I have to be cheerful for. I regret to say that I  have been a bit out of sorts this week, I think, mainly because of my imminent return to work. I am looking forward to it and dreading it at the same time but that is the subject for another post and not this one.

I do, on the other hand, have lots of reasons to be cheerful. Here are my main ones:

1) my bouncing baby. She has suddenly become a lot more active and upright and this means the world is her oyster. It is so much fun to watch her start to play properly.

bouncy baby

2) Munchkin’s new chair

my throne

A gift from his Nanny and Buddha *grandpa which he loves and happily plonks himself in like an old man to watch tv before bedtime.

3) No picture for this one and you will be glad of that!

Munchkin’s first number 2 in the potty. A milestone on what has become a difficult potty training journey.

4) Dinner and a movie with my husband

Our first dinner and movie date since before Munchkin was born two and a half years ago. We went to an American diner type place and then saw the new Sherlock movie. It is really good!

5) My new wardrobe will finally be delivered 4 months after I bought it and they are giving me a voucher for a new bedding set as a way of apologising for the delay. I am naturally going to pick the most expensive range they have…ha ha ha.

Hope you have had lots of reasons to be cheerful this week and that you go along to check out the other ones on Mummy from the Heart’s great blog.

x

This entry was posted in new baby, photography, Reasons to be Cheerful and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This week’s Reasons to be Cheerful #R2BC

  1. MsXpat says:

    Hey hey. Luv the chair! And you’ve got a bouncing baby girl, lol with the sweetest smile. Well done of the date night :0) Certainly reasons to be cheerful

Leave a Reply

