Vintage Hat Love

Oooh la la!

Once in a while I indulge my passion for vintage clothing. You can see other examples of folly here and here. The latest joy of my life is this vintage hat that I bought on eBay. It is a 1940s black felt number. It is vaguely beret shaped but is more structured and fits really well. I feel tres chic in it. The pictures below don’t really demonstrate this chicness but bear with me, I’m tired and don’t have any make up on.

the best of a bad bunch of attempts!

The hat was a bargainalicious £17 and I think it was money well spent. Any other vintage clothing lovers out there? I would love to see what you have managed to come across in your travels.

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vintage Hat Love

  1. Shelley says:

    Hat looks great!

  2. Pingback: Ooh La La – latest vintage dress buys | Thoughts of a London Mum

Leave a Reply

