Reasons to be cheerful

This week’s reasons to be cheerful.

1) Cupcake’s 1st time swimming

We went as a family to my gym and got to take Cupcake into the swimming pool for the very first time. She is 3 1/2 months and I am really excited that we are able to get the kids in the pool early. I didn’t learn to swim until I was 11 and I think it is a real shame. She seemed to enjoy it, well, she didn’t cry so that is a positive. Munchkin is such a water baby and I am hoping that she will be the same way.

2) Going home for Christmas

We booked plane tickets to go home to visit my family in Northern Ireland for Christmas. This will be the first time that Cupcake will go there and also the first time that my brother and his family will get to meet her. I am very excited for Munchkin and his cousin who is the same age to hang out together. Can’t wait.

3) Bookcases

Might not sound that exciting but our new bookcases arrived. What this means is that we will finally be able to unpack the boxes in our spare room and move the spare bed down there. This means that we can start to get Cupcake’s room ready for her to move into. I really want to make it a sweet little girl’s room. My inner interior designer is dying to get out!

4) Model contract

Munchkin got offered a modelling contract with one of London’s top children’s modelling agencies. I always knew he was gorgeous 😉 To be honest, I don’t think we will be able to go forward with it as it would mean trekking in and out of London with 2 kids in tow and apparently they don’t really want you to bring babies on the shoot. Still, it was nice to hear!

5) Baby weight

After a freaky health visitor session last week where she hinted that Cupcake was not gaining enough weight I took her back this week. She is fine and the health visitor admitted that she was probably just a small framed baby and otherwise seems absolutely normal. I had been winding myself up terribly that I was not feeding her enough so it was a relief that she has been “deemed” ok!!

How were your weeks? If you’d like to join in “reasons to be cheerful” pop along to Mummy from the Heart’s blog and bathe in the positivity!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reasons to be cheerful

  1. Shelley says:

    did you take Aidan to a model agency or did they stop you on the street?

    • londonmum says:

      I sent his pics to a couple of agencies just to see. Now that I have talked to one and found out the logistics I don’t think it is going to work though which is a pity.

  2. mummykimmy says:

    Sounds like a good week! I’m sorry you had been fretting about Cupcake’s weight – my health visitor did the same to me and everything turned out to be fine too. Not fair of them to do it to us, is it?! x

Leave a Reply

