Househunting

Oh a house hunting we shall go!

We started the search this morning and saw 3 places. One ok but really small, one massive but didn’t “feel” right and one which actually might be the “one”.

We are to rent for another 6 months to a year so we can get to know the area, save more down payment and escape from the crazy guy upstairs.

The place we like ticks all the boxes: there is a garden, it is a house, has a little conservatory, parking, garage for jer’s bike, on a nice residential street with loads of
other kids, near 2 good schools, 10 mins from Richmond park and the river. There is even a greenhouse where finally I can put my money where my mouth is and grow something! Plus it is currently being let by an Italian lady and her german husband which I decided was a good omen.

We have a few questions about whether we can bring some
of our own furniture as it is furnished but if that is ok
and they accept our offer then we could be in by mid August.

Which means I have about 2 weeks to get our sh*t
together.

I think this will hopefully be a nice new start for our little family.

By the way, viewing houses with a 2 year old and a 3 week old in tow is highly inadvisable. In every property one or the other was crying. Munchkin because he fell flat on his face on the pavement, skinning his knees and unfortunately his nose. He now looks like he drinks a litre of White

Lightening a day, just in time for my parents arriving on Tuesday. Cupcake because crying is her current favourite past time.

Hope we haven’t chosen this house just because both of us were operating in some sort of fog!!

This entry was posted in motherhood, new baby, parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Househunting

  1. Shelley says:

    Arrived in Belfast today after a very uneventful trip…yeah!!! So glad to hear that you may have found the right house. It sounds terrific.

    Love…..Shelley

    • Londonmum says:

      So glad to hear your trip over was fine. How long are you staying? Maybe we could do a webcam at some point. X

  2. Cara says:

    Good luck! House hunting is stressful, but so worth it when you find “the one.” 🙂

  3. silenceandnoise says:

    Oh, God. I can totally relate…. we also had an INSANE neighbour who would complain about Bresho making noise at 10:00am while she wanted to sleep. It was SO frustrating… I am easy going most of the time, so I tried to brush it off, but Ku was really bothered by it and I guess that is one of the reasons we moved. I am so glad we did!! Not worrying about Bresho “making noise” feels like a ton of bricks has been lifted off my shoulders. I know you like your house a lot, but I am sure you will find one you love even more and you will feel FREE to live your life without a nutjob making your days miserable. Good luck!! I will be crossing my fingers!
    p.s. Baby friend is looking adorable!! She looks a lot like A. I can’t wait to see a photo of him “carrying” her. So cute!!
    xxo

Leave a Reply

