Packing – tips please!

I have reached that totally bored stage where today I repacked my hospital bag ready to go in to have the Cupcake baby. I originally packed it about 3 weeks ago (wishful thinking) and had put in the most random items imaginable. This time I decided to consult a few websites but all were surprising similar and to be honest, a bit boring.

not me in the image, I "borrowed" it from the Huggies website

Wondering if anyone has any useful/interesting tips of things to bring with you to the hospital. I’ve done this before but doesn’t mean that I am an expert so would love to hear from you.

Please keep me amused while I am playing the waiting game!

This entry was posted in new baby, parenting, Products and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Packing – tips please!

  1. Suzanne says:

    I overpacked BOTH times, even though I packed half as much stuff the second time. The only thing I was really glad to have were nursing tanks and pajama pants. Oh and THREE of my own, super comfy pillows. My hospital had almost everything else you needed (toiletries, mesh underwear, diapers, etc) and we lived so close I just sent my husband home for the car seat and going-home outfit when we needed it. The MOST important thing for me was my iPhone and my camera.

    • londonmum says:

      thinking the pillow idea is a good one. Specifically because my husband “borrowed” one of mine during my last labour and went to sleep on it! Definitely bringing the iPhone and camera.

Leave a Reply

