Playing the waiting game

Today Cupcake is officially overdue. Her due date was yesterday 22nd June and it came and went without so much of a twinge. Thankfully I’m no stranger to overdue babies as Munchkin went 12 days over and I had to be induced. However, doesn’t seem to make it easier when every morning you wake up and still nothing has happened.
One of the most irritating things about the whole process is that people start emailing, texting and even facebooking the question “Any news yet??”
To which my natural response is tempting to be “what the f do you think?” This question is inevitably from the very people who would be first in line to inform if something was happening.
I have told my husband to respond on my behalf ” oh yes, we had it a week ago, didn’t we tell you??” but perhaps that may be seen as rude.
The other part of the waiting game is hospital appointments for checks for progress. So far today I have now sat for 1hr 45 mins waiting for my appointment and there is still a big queue ahead of me.
Come on cupcake!!!!

note added later: I had to wait 5 hours in the end at my appointment!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Playing the waiting game

  1. silenceandnoise says:

    I remember those last days too well. It is a tough time, but you get the BEST prize at the end for being patient 😉 I hope she comes soon!! I will be thinking about you and will be sending you good energies. I cannot wait to meet her. I am so excited!!!!!

  2. londonmum says:

    🙂 thank you! I have recovered from my grumpiness I think. Waiting that long in the antenatal clinic was doing my head in totally. Time to get my relaxation cd out!

  3. Shelley says:

    Five hours is unbelievable!!! And/but glad your grumpiness is over!

    • londonmum says:

      it was crazy,. Mixture of mistakes and doctor shortage. Had another appointment this morning and only had to wait 10 minutes so I am over it 😉

  4. silenceandnoise says:

    Any news yet? HAHA, Joking! Just checking on you guys… kisses!

    • londonmum says:

      ha ha ha, for once that question made me laugh. No news yet. Now almost a week overdue and if she doesn’t put in an appearance herself then I am booked in on Friday when they will attempt to break my waters. If that doesn’t work then it’s another c-section. Just really want to meet her now!

Leave a Reply

