Frock it no.8

or how to dress like a hooker when you really don’t need to.  Yippee, it’s time for This Mid 30s Life’s weekly outing of Frock it. All you have to do is post a pic of a dress/outfit that has caught your eye this week for reasons good or bad.

Here’s my pick of the week:

J Lo at the Capital Radio Summertime ball. What was she thinking? The woman is stunning, I can even tolerate the dress but why on earth would you add over the knee hooker boots in the same pattern. Actually, it would be wrong if the boots were plain too but adding the snakeskin to it just makes it 100 times worse. I have nothing against over the knee boots and have been known to sport them myself (in a much much much former life) but there is a way to wear them that very narrowly avoids looking like you are about to jump on a table in Stringfellows and give the patrons a treat. She has crossed that line.

What do you think? Plus head over to This Mid 30s Life to see the other posts.

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Frock it no.8

  1. Clare says:

    Oh J-Lo, she’d been doing so well lately as well, looking sensational. How to let the team down!

  2. Wooooooah there…. the boots!! I see what you mean and triple it.

    The dress is amazing actually. But whose idea was it to add the boots? And surely there was a “what was I thinking, quick get me some different shoes” moment before she arrived? And she didn’t take it? Why J-Lo, why?

  3. Do you think it’s real snake? I imagine it would be a bit itchy if it were. And the scales would catch when her thighs rubbed together (which I am sure they do). So you’d be walking next to her and thinking, “what’s that scratching sound?”

    I saw this and thought the same thing. But what shoes/boots would you put with it?

  4. Nel says:

    She is around my age (I think, or am I deluded), was she merely trying to ‘get down with the kids’ and thinking the youth in London dress like prossies?

Leave a Reply

