Shoe therapy

Question: What can make a 35 week pregnant lady feel vaguely interested in how she looks?

Answer: SHOES!

2nd question: What can raise this interest into something approaching real, giddy joy?

answer: Buying the shoes that she has lusted after for months.

Oh total joy. I spotted these shoes on a post on the stylemepretty website. The fact that this website is about brides should give you an indication that these perhaps aren’t the most sensible, every day shoes you might come across.

I fell in love and have searched for them on the internet for ages. They are called Randee (ha ha) and are by Badgley Mischka. I also had to search for them in the colour I want (nude) and the size I need (5.5 uk) and most importantly at a discounted price (they cost over $250 new).

I trawled through many a website, set up alerts to tell me about newly listed items in eBay but to no avail.

A colleague sent me a link to a new Amazon website called Myhabit.com and I went to have a look. There, like some magical shoe fairy sign of fate, on the first page were MY shoes. Trembling with excitement I clicked into the detail page and lo and behold, they had a pair of nude, size 5.5 sandals reduced to $99. Oh.My.God.

The only downside is that it is a US only site so far and they wouldn’t ship them to the UK. I had them delivered to the hotel in California we stay at for work and a colleague brought them home for me.

Check them out:

Side view taken with my iphone which some reason has made them look gold rather than nude beige/pink.

It was the petal detail that blew me away.

Now, I was going to show you what they look like on but when I put them on and stood up I got a terrible cramp in my calf muscle and had to take them off straight away.

This is what happens when you wear 4 1/2 inch heels after wearing flats for the last 8 months.

So, they are back in their lovely box to worn on my 1st post baby date night out with Jer. I may bring them out just to look at them once in a while ….

This entry was posted in Fashion, Products and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shoe therapy

  1. Shelley says:

    They are absolutely gorgeous and I can’t imagine wearing them even when you’re not pregnant. Hope your balance is *really* good:o) “In my day” the highest a heel ever was 3″ and now they make them as much as 7″!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • londonmum says:

      I know, I am not entirely sure I will be able to walk in them even when I am not pregnant. Think I will have to get a taxi to the door of wherever we go and cling on to jer for dear life!

  2. I have ‘difficult feet’ and the sight of a heel over 2 inches makes me start to cry so I have never been an overly enthusiastic shoe shopper. However. I can honestly say this post is the first time I have ever truly understood the enthusiasm–no, the passion (!) for the Perfect Pair of Shoes! Well written post!!

    • londonmum says:

      Thank you so much! To be honest, I have a lot of very beautiful, very high, very uncomfortable shoes that live in my wardrobe and hardly ever see the light of day. I think just knowing I own them is enough.

Leave a Reply

