To a great dad

I have wanted to write this post for a while but one of those things that requires a bit of prep work first. We have literally hundreds of photos of Munchkin, if not thousands. This makes it very hard to choose some favourites. This post is a little tribute to how great a dad I think my husband is. Β Sure we have our moments where I complain about stuff but I really shouldn’t as he is about as hands on as a dad could be. Munchkin loves him to pieces and thinks he is the coolest thing on the planet. They have such a good time playing and giggling together, being rough and tumble while mama looks on a bit nervously!

I wanted to select just a few photos to show how lovely their relationship but when I narrowed it down I got to 43 and that was really hard. So instead of putting up all 43 I put those up as a set on flickr and picked just a few here.

Munchkin, let me tell you about your dad and you..

Day 1 – this was the day you were born. Your dad was with me every long step of the way and was the proudest dad ever when you arrived.

The only way we could get you to sleep was for your dad to carry you around in the bjorn, which he did…..endlessly…

In any type of weather…

He’s always there to lend you a supporting hand

whether it was being ready when you stood by yourself for the first time

or being there to provide a strong shoulder to cuddle up against when the world seems hard

or just when you needed a rest from your busy day

the two of you keep each other pretty busy, sliding down slides

playing in the snow

and you and your dad always have a laugh together

in fact he makes you laugh more than anyone else

you may be littler than your dad

but you look an awful lot like him..

and know that no matter what he will always be there to help carry you through life

and that if you turn out to be just like your dad then you will be a great, great man

I love you Jer..

x

This entry was posted in parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to To a great dad

  1. Shelley says:

    What a beautiful tribute and I can’t believe how much Aidan has looked liked Jer since day 1:o)

  2. Anna says:

    Wow what a gorgeous post! Something to treasure for years to come.
    First time to your site, but I’ll definitely be back x

  3. Dani_Zaz says:

    So often dads get forgotten for their contributions. This photo – log is great. I especially the love the photo with your son peeking through your hubs legs. Reminds me of emperor penguins. – Dani

  4. londonmum says:

    Thanks for stopping by, I have enjoyed reading your blog too. Love the idea of the emperor penguin πŸ˜‰

  5. silenceandnoise says:

    Wow, this made me cry. Really. It reminded me of the special bond I have with my dad and the one Bresho has with Ku. So special. Priceless. YOur little man is super lucky (and so are you!).
    p.s. I am such a wimp.

    • londonmum says:

      πŸ™‚ I am sorry I made you cry! but thank you for the lovely words. The relationship between a father and his child is so remarkable to watch, especially if they are good dads like Jer and Ku. We are lucky xx

  6. Kim says:

    Gorgeous – loved reading this!

  7. Nel says:

    Thats a lovely post, some great photos… I did get a bit distracted y your dishy husband though!!

Leave a Reply

