The Empress’s new clothes

Time to move on from tales of puking babies and equally pukey mums to something much more pleasant.

Little baby girl clothes. Oh yes..

I admit to having always had a bit of a fondness for little girl clothes and whilst I couldn’t have been more delighted that we were having a boy last time I wished a tiny little bit that I could shop on the other side of the store where all the frilly pink clothes were. Giving into the advice from my husband that perhaps Munchkin would look better in tough boy clothes I renounced the desire.

Until now that is….

I haven’t actually bought anything for the baby as I am a bit superstitous that way but there is no harm in looking.

My first port of call has been etsy.com, there are just the cutest things ever.

Check these out: If you click any of the photos it will take you to the item page on etsy.

I have a feeling these are probably the most impractical item of clothing ever for a newborn but aren’t they gorgeous? Any mums who already have daughters, do these things make sense to have?

Actually I want these for myself..

Every little girl needs an owl dress, don’t you think?

Perfect for hot summer days

awww so lovely, even though I know with my sensible mummy head that it would stay clean for approximately 2 and 1/2 seconds!

So much fun virtually shopping!

This entry was posted in motherhood, new baby, Products and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Empress’s new clothes

  1. Suzanne says:

    OMG THE SHOES. I AM DEAD. DEAD FROM CUTE. And also, going to buy some right. now.

  2. Shelley says:

    when Robyn was little there were lots of ruffled panties to go over a diaper which was covered with “rubber pants” (disposables were disgusting 42 years ago). I’ve been wondering what happened to all those ruffles. So while ruffle dpanties might not be practical, I think every little girl should have at least a pair or two.

Leave a Reply

