Turning the other cheek

elephant
This is a philosophy I buy into pretty much most of the time. Not for any religious affiliation but more because I think it is a good way for me to be. However, lately I have been finding it a bit difficult. A series of events have happened with people I know well and less well over the last few weeks that make me feel that turning the other cheek can make you a bit of a mug sometimes.
It is hard to always be the one to try and understand the other person’s point of view when actually they are just being unfair or difficult.

Perhaps I need to regain my perspective  or just need a sense of humour injection ( my choice of photo is an attempt..)

Any one know any funny stories?

Do you have a tactic that helps you take the higher ground, swallow the bitter pill, turn the other cheek?
I’d love to hear it if you do.

This entry was posted in Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Turning the other cheek

  1. silenceandnoise says:

    I wish I did… I always try to think it is not personal, but after a few times of the same cr@p, I just avoid the person in question, which really sucks, I know. This is a part of friendship (is it part of friendship?) that I find very difficult to deal with.

Leave a Reply

