I have fallen in love with a dress

Very rarely do I feel my heart race about an item of fashion. This is the third time in my life I have actually felt butterflies looking at something that I can wear.

The 1st was a Furla handbag that I couldn’t afford but had to be mine. I still use it and every time I look at it I am ridiculously happy.

The 2nd was my wedding dress – no explanation needed!

And now I have fallen in love again. Shallow be my middle name!  The crazy thing is that I haven’t actually physically seen or touched the object of my desire. I have only seen it in pictures on eBay. I looked at them once, decided I couldn’t afford it, shut the site,then opened it straight up and had another look. This then was repeated about 17 times in a row.

At that point I realised that resistance was futile. It was pretty expensive, I have no idea when or where I can wear it and it is probably too small for me BUT now it is MINE!!!! I am the proud owner of a vintage 1950s evening dress.

Hopefully, when you see the photos below you’ll realise why my love is not misplaced.

dress front

dress back

dress detail

Ahhhhh, true love….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

