You are my sunshine

by Anne Murray on Flickr

This is the song that I used to sing to Munchkin when he was very little all the time. I’d forgotten about it till recently and then I sang it to him again. He immediately smiled so I think he remembered it deep down in the depths of his little baby memory.

I then decided to order something for his nursery with this phrase on it. Etsy provided me with the inspiration and I have ordered this print all the way from the good old US of A. Can’t wait till it turns up!

What do you think?

His other favourite song of moment is Fireflies by Owl City. He positively glows every time we play it for him. In order to celebrate this fact I ordered this custom made little onesies and burpies also from Etsy. The seller was so lovely and they arrived this week. I LOVE them!!

Here’s Munchkin modelling the aforementioned purchase. I ♥ this photo.


Music is such a wonderful way to interact with your baby!!

This entry was posted in new baby, Products and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You are my sunshine

  1. Annika says:

    Wow, what a cutie pie!

    I am a mom from finland writing a blog in english, if you’re interested in baby fashion, take a look!

  2. silenceandnoise says:

    This post made me smile 🙂 I love him!!! He is looking so big! I think the last photo I saw of him was one you took during xmas. The print is also really lovely (and so thoughful).

    • londonmum says:

      He is growing like a proverbial weed! I’d like to post some more recent pictures soon too. He can now stand and cruise along furniture. I am in awe! Glad you are back safe from your trip to Poland.

  3. oakbee farm says:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my blog.

    You are My Sunshine is a special song of ours, too…love the Etsy print!

Leave a Reply

