Extra pair of hands

Two things have happened this month which have made my life much easier: Jer has had a few weeks off before starting his new job and his dad and sister have come to visit for a couple of weeks.
This has meant that pretty much for the first time since Munchkin was born I have been able to take naps and sleep in. Even though we’ve had some rough nights (up at 2,3,4,5.30,6 etc mmmm immunisations are great), I’ve been able to hand him over in the morning to someone else and go back to bed. His grandpa has been dying to spend time with him and munchkin loves hanging out with someone prepared to make faces at him all the time. He even took him out for a walk in the baby bjorn.
Just having someone else there to look after him while I take a shower means I don’t have to turn the water off every 30 seconds to listen for crying. I can take time to breathe!
More excitedly he is going to babysit on Saturday night when jer and I have a date night, our first! We are going to a very fancypants restaurant in London and I can’t wait.
Now if I could just figure out what to wear..
P.s. I am secretly terrified of when grandpa leaves and jer goes back to work. Whatdya mean I have to look after this baby All By Myself again???

This entry was posted in new baby, parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Extra pair of hands

  1. Andrea says:

    I hope it went well and that you had a nice time out! Enjoy your time while you have some help πŸ™‚

    • londonmum says:

      We had a lovely time being grown ups again. Got all dressed up and wore my over the knee boots which hopefully was acheived without making me look too much like Julia Roberts in pretty woman (although who is to say that’s necessarily a bad thing?)

  2. silenceandnoise says:

    I’m glad you got to dress up!! We have a xmass party in a few weeks and I can’t wait to dress up for that. I love over the knee boots! I bet you looked lovely πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

