Baby’s own room

So the day or should I say night has come. Tonight Munchkin will sleep in his big old cot in his big old room ALL BY HIMSELF.
I hope.
This moment has arrived a little earlier than I expected but I think it’s the right time. We had no choice when we were on holiday but to have him sleep in the bedroom next door. The travel cot we bought simply didn’t fit in our room. Excellent travel cot by the way, made by a company called nomad and opens up like a little tent. Weighs next to nothing and he slept really well in it. It does have tent peg things which come out the side hence being a bit on the large side.
I digress.
Anyway, Munchkin slept very well in his own room and even better we slept well too. Babies wrastle around a lot in the night and if you are a light sleeper it can really disturb your sleep. Trust me you get so little of it to start with that it’s hard to be awake when the baby is actually sleeping.
Plus it really makes his room seem like a proper nursery now with the cot in it instead of a room with a changing table and random piles of stuff we don’t know where to put.
We moved the random piles of stuff to another room where they will no doubt remain forever more being random and stuff.
Sleep well my baby in your own room xx

This entry was posted in new baby, parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baby’s own room

  1. Andrea says:

    How did it go? Did you manage to get some sleep? I hope so!

  2. londonmum says:

    Well the two nights were awful, up every two hours but I suspect it had more to do with him having just had his third batch of immunisations. Once he got over that he’s been fine. He wakes up maybe once in the night and I feed him in his room rather than in ours. Means Jer can get more sleep and he takes over in the morning. overall I think a success.
    I still wake up in the night and worry about him being lonely though 🙂

  3. Andrea says:

    I’m glad to hear it is working out! It IS a little heartbreaking to see them grow and become little people, all before your eyes, isn’t it?

Leave a comment