First ever blog post

Wondering how I find myself here…after years it seems of saying that I didn’t see the point of blogs I am writing my first post.

So, how did this happen? Well, that’s what having a baby will do for you. I am sitting on my bed in my apartment in London with a semi-sleepy baby balanced on my lap. This means I may have approximately 3 minutes to write this before he wakes up and demands……oh, let’s see…more food, burping, a nappy change, amusement, a cuddle or something else which I’ll have to interpret!

My baby doesn’t really nap in his cot during the day so I spend a fair bit of time sitting around with him asleep on me. There is only so much crap day time tv you can watch or surfing the net you can do before everyday starts to seem the same. After reading a few other people’s baby blogs I thought I might as well give it a go myself. If nothing else, it will give me something new to do during the day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

