Happy 4th Birthday to my amazing son

Lots of birthdays happening in our family in July, who knows what was going on in October those years!!

This one is pretty special as my gorgeous munchkin boy just turned 4.

Here he is on his ‘birthday’

aidan bornhere he is on his 1st birthday

aidan 1Here he is on his 2nd birthday

aidan 2here he is on his 3rd birthday

aidan 3and now here he is on his 4th birthday

aidan 4Doesn’t he look grown up!!

I find it difficult to describe how I feel when I see him grow up. Such is the love that fills my heart. He was my first baby, he changed our lives. We’ve watched him grow and learn, teach us how to be parents, bring us joy every day. He is sometimes described as an old soul, wise beyond his years. He is smart, sensitive, caring, funny, energetic and beautiful.

He loves school, his friends, his best friend Daniel, techno music (especially Daft Punk), ballet class, his bear bear, playing logic games on the ipad, transformers, his new bike, chocolate, his other best friend (his dad), his other best friend *his mum) and his, sometimes annoying, little sister.

Every time I see him I could watch him for hours. He is an amazing child ;-)

Happy birthday Munchkin!

This entry was posted in motherhood, parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy 4th Birthday to my amazing son

  1. momasteblog says:

    He is divine! Such a beautiful boy! Happy day.

  2. Just gorgeous. I always think I don’t want to go on too much about my child in my blog but when I read an account like yours that is so heart warming I just think…this is life. Lets celebrate love xxz

    Sent from my iPhone

    • londonmum says:

      Well thank you. I do think twice in case I am too gushy but in the end if I can’t express how I feel about my kids then….the world would be a pretty crap place x

Leave a Reply

