Peppa Pig is on my black list

Once in a while, things happen which just leave me a bit flat. Today one of those occurred.

I noticed that in January there is going to be a Peppa Pig Live show in Richmond which is not far from where I live. Munchkin is a big fan and I thought it would be a nice thing to do with him before I go back to work. I also thought it would be nice to go as a group with his buddies and their mummies. We meet on Wednesdays as some of us work part time and have that day off.

Everyone thought it was a great idea so I went ahead to book. First of all, I came up against one of those very painful online booking systems which failed on all terms to explain to me the ticket options. They were adult, child and family. Nowhere could I find any definition of what child was (age range) or what family meant. I searched the FAQs, I tried their search box, I clicked on links but no luck. Eventually, I gave up and tried their phone number. Which rang and rang. I then searched around and found another number and got through to someone. Who then told me that “child” meant “under 16″. Great, I thought, I’ll go ahead and book. Then I happened to ask about babies and whether they fell under that or they were free. The girl on the phone said “oh no, I’m afraid you can’t bring your baby as the theatre won’t allow children under 2 for health and safety reasons”.

Which means I can’t go. I have both kids on Wednesdays and have no one I can leave Cupcake with plus I would have to feed her during the afternoon. I am not sure what health and safety reason they have come up with but it seems a little crazy to not allow babies to attend a show specifically designed for little children.

Bah, Humbug and Bah, Peppa Pig. May you become a bacon buttie…

 

This entry was posted in motherhood, new baby, parenting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Peppa Pig is on my black list

  1. Expat Mammy says:

    thats stupid most of her fans are 2 or under

  2. Robyn/Tee says:

    I think it is unfair to blame Peppa. Blame the stupid theatre!

    Peppa is one Adam hasn’t discovered yet. We are, however, seeing Bob the Builder in live at the Waterfront in January. S̶i̶m̶o̶n̶ ̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶I̶ Adam is very excited. :O)

Leave a Reply

